Turn The Page, Another Opportunity for Change

Black Sky Rhythm

The name for this project came about while I looked over these images and finally decided to edit them. They sat on my camera for a few weeks and then for some months on my external hard drive. Life happens, and even though I keep shooting, my editing is delayed due to circumstances beyond my control. As long as I know that I have captured the moment the way I wanted to capture it I am happy and I know that hopefully one day I will catch up to all my work… Yes.. TheStoryNeverEnds.

I am not one to toot my own horn, but I fell in love with these images while I was editing them, they put me in a trance. It didn’t look anymore than the sky but an underwater combustion of colors and lights. It reminded me of a squid’s personal defense mechanism, and I decided to name it Black Sky because it reminded me of the depths of the ocean and how its like the opposite of the clear afternoon sky, or even the infinite being of space. Darkness.
I hope you enjoy these images as much as I did, the night I shot them (July 4th, 2012) they didn’t seem this good to me. Now I cant wait to do more.

 

And my favorite-

These images were Shot and Edited by Willis Aybar of TheStoryNeverends.

I do not watermark my images any longer. If you wish to use them please e-mail me WillisAybar@gmail.com and give credit where its due Willis Aybar, TheStoryNeverends

Thank You.

Leave a Reply

