Turn The Page, Another Opportunity for Change

The Beautiful Struggle

It’s been around forever and it is not to be identified as a new player in the game of life. It’s been around so long it has been embedded as something malign in society.  Many faces of the struggle cling to haphazard substances, chemicals, and matters throughout the phases of existence, some so powerful they have gone to the extremity of death. Not to make the struggle sound as if it shouldn’t be messed with, as a matter of fact I believe we should. Not only should we live our life finding answers and thus searching and finding purpose, but we should live as a positive output of the struggle. Struggling or any other ways of defining hardships actually bring blessings in their undefined twists and turns. The beauty of the struggle actually comes when we realize that we have to accept. We have to slap the dust off the surface to find the treasures hidden beneath.  To our best efforts never let our being go defeated by the double edged sword that is the struggle, and in turn make the best of it- so to speak- and rise above.

I say that to say this, I believe the struggle is beautiful, and I am glad I have struggled and continue to do so. If and when struggle disappears from my life, my life would probably go with it. That’s not to say struggle is something of need, but if I never met it, I wouldn’t be who I am today. When I speak of success I only speak of better living conditions and self satisfaction to the image of achievement. Even if I get to such a point, there will still be struggle around the world. I am of the people, so that struggle is mine too.

God bless us all.

Leave a Reply

